New Year Resolutions

31 Dec

I have been working flat out for a few months and I am sorry I have been neglecting you dear blog site. I have tried to utilise my time where I felt it would be most effective. It is one of my new year resolutions to increase my followers on this page. I will endeavour to produce regular blogs to keep this page fresh and to keep my (limited) readers happy and hopefully entertained. I hope I will be able to bring a smile to your faces and increase my followers.
New Years Eve is for all of us I think a time for contemplation and chewing over the events of the past twelve months. For me it has certainly been an eventful year. I gained a beautiful little granddaughter and published two novels. Quite a productive time.
I also went back to working part time after a few years out of the labour market. It was quite a big step for me to return to the routine of working out side the home. I found my self juggling too many balls in the air and something had to give. Consequently my writing has suffered and my blog posts and my work in progress have fallen somewhat by the way side.
I am not happy when I am not writing. I will have to find a way to accommodate all the things that are important to me. Time management is something I must get to grips with. I only work part time, yet it seems there just are not enough hours in the day to seriously concentrate on my new novel. I must be doing something wrong!
I think I just need to be a bit more disciplined. In my defence though, I have been exhausted. I work with some challenging children and it does have the knack of sapping your strength.
However, it’s a new year, and a new start. A fresh new page beckons. I have got myself back on track and I am raring to go!
News of the latest project will be coming soon. May I wish you all a very happy new year, and I wish for each of you success in whatever you set out to achieve. Cheers every one.

Leave a Reply

